XTENTO is a Magento Technology Partner
Reviews on Magento Connect

Even more reviews of our extensions can be found on Magento Connect, the official Magento extension marketplace. Be sure to check them out as well!

  • Really good, works as expected. I use it for kelkoo and leguide, and the developer gives precompiled xslt for both services (and many more). I can recommend it for everyone.

    Yameveo (Posted on Jun 17, 2014)
  • Very useful, works like described and so simply. Also the support team is excellent. I recommend this.

    maxxxiu (Posted on Jun 13, 2014)
  • After looking through all of the options available for product feed exports to google, this is the one that was chosen because it is the only one that allows for complete customizations. This is perfect for all of the little loose ends of data that can break most other platforms.
    On top of this, you can create exports to any feed service that you can subscribe for and automate each one individually. I have even used this various times when I wanted a quick and dirty way to export product details.
    The best reason to go with this extension is that you get wonderful support and have options to pay for smart people to help you. I worked with Sebastian to get the exact configuration I wanted for my website. This took some time, but Sebastian was very helpful and responded quickly. A problem that could have taken weeks took a few days, and that was mostly because I took longer to respond.
    I would recommend this extension and any other XTento products.

    rkeyes (Posted on May 13, 2014)
  • We have used XTENTO products for over 2 years with high satisfaction. XTENTO Support is fast, extremely professional and always helpful. We had additional work done via the XSL Template Creation Service, with some complex requirement which have always been met.
    The Product Feed Export Module is highly recommended because it is extremely flexible as you can export every possible field which can then be manipulated in ever possible way. This allows a truly custom export file.
    Support is very important with these kind of modules, so don’t think twice and do not look any further for an export module.

    d0tc0m (Posted on May 11, 2014)
  • I was looking for a Google Merchant Center Feed extension. Lot's of them on the market but they were all either closed code (many bad experiences with that in the past), not really flexible or just didn't seem to have the quality I was looking for.
    Being a long time user of XTENTO extensions I was quite happy to find the Product Feed module. As usual due to using XSL it's a bit more complicated to set up but the flexibility is not equalled by any other module I looked at.
    Bought the module right away, added test and development domains directly online (don't know another extension provider that does that so smoothly) and had the feed set up in about a half a day.
    Can't wait to try some of the other ideas I have about using this module.

    ryanp (Posted on May 8, 2014)
  • We purchased and had this installed by XTENTO within 24hrs. The support was fast and easy, even to the point where they provided us with an XSL template for free and then again assisted with some customisations to it - again, free of charge. Well done XTENTO and Sebastian especially for your great support.
    Pete - Australia

    pmccook (Posted on Apr 27, 2014)
  • Een super toevoeging voor iedere shop. Je gaat het vaker gebruiken dan je denkt. Support is uitstekend, Sebastian neemt de tijd voor je, zoekt dingen uit en zorgt voor uitstekende support. Wij hebben inmiddels 2 producten van hem afgenomen, beide perfect. Kortom een aanrader!

    martijn3223 (Posted on Feb 18, 2014)
  • Does what it says, and does it well. It does require some learning to set up the templates, but those technically minded should have no trouble doing so.

    charlie_pearce (Posted on Nov 28, 2013)
  • If your product exports are very complicated and require a lot of different rules, you NEED this extension. As far as flexibility goes, there is nothing on the market that comes close to this extension's flexibility.
    If you need speed, you can't beat this extension, as it exports directly from the database. I can export over 100,000 products in about 10 minutes. You can't beat that.
    You need support? XTENTO GOT YOU. I own many of XTENTO's modules and have always gotten TOP NOTCH support. Sebastian and team have taken care of me and never left me hanging like some other Magento Extension developers do.
    One caveat is that this extension is slightly complicated and not for the faint of heart, but have no fear, Sebastian offers services to create export profiles for whatever your needs. I can create very complicated export profiles after spending a few hours learning how to do so.
    It's not point and click, but it's very powerful and very fast; and if you get stuck, you will get help.

    jewlzie (Posted on Nov 25, 2013)
  • Just installed this extension on 1.8 CE and I'm impressed! The documentation makes it a breeze to configure the extension and have the first productfeed up and running. The e-mail I sent to the developer to get some additional technical information was answered within one hour. That's what I call a decent customer service!

    Databoss (Posted on Oct 8, 2013)
  • I bought this extension in order to create product feeds. Although I had no idea how data feeds work I was able to get it done very quickly, as the configuration of the extension was quite easy and the support was excellent.

    AlexSchneider (Posted on Aug 28, 2013)
  • Purchased this extension for a client with 20,000 parent products and 80,000 child products. I would have been happy to export just the parent products bc it had been a complete nightmare up to this point but with the support of Sebastian we were able to produce a high quality feed with all products and required columns to any FTP location I preferred. He also went as far as to troubleshoot and direct my merchant's developers in setting up the proper chron job.
    The best part about the extension was the support. I received follow up emails immediately, and the XTENTO team went directly into the backend to get everything cue'd up.
    I highly recommend this extension -- XTENTO is for real.

    Katenrajjohal (Posted on Jul 30, 2013)
  • in miss understanding i write the first review wrong, when developer told me how to use this extention i come to know that it is best extention for product export,
    so dont think and buy this extention for product export,
    a message for developer:
    sorry for my previous review

    tangodeal (Posted on Jul 30, 2013)
  • Perfect... again!

    Following the other extensions available from xtento.com, this new product export extension is very versatile yet easy to use. it allowed us to quickly and easily create xml exports for Google Shopping, Tradedoubler and other custom feeds. When having questions or feature requests, the support was once more brilliant, thanks alot!

    Thomas (Posted on Apr 25, 2013)
  • Simply brilliant and top notch support

    The extension works as expected and makes managing of our product feeds a breeze. Support was always super quick and friendly, and best of all: The feeds we needed were up and running within a day!

    Thanks again Sebastian and team!

    James Argus (Posted on Apr 13, 2013)